Pabler is a tool for monitoring competitor ads. With it, you can monitor advertising posts and see fresh ideas and creatives that are currently in use. This monster is constantly evolving and acquiring new features and capabilities. For this, the developer of the pabler wildo service asks for an appropriate payment - 3,000 rubles per month. No question, this is an absolutely reasonable cost for Publer's capabilities, but what if you are a novice arbitrage specialist or marketer and you simply do not have this money? That's right, you need to take a loan and still buy access, you need to find free analogues!))

Previously, when traffic was cheap and flowed like water into the hands of arbitrators (even without analytics, they leaked it), many teams and companies specializing in traffic arbitrage developed their services for monitoring ads, and even gave free access to everyone. But now most of these services do not work, they just evaporated along with the hype that was around arbitrage.

Thus, they have sunk into oblivion:

The domain redirects to the Advancets service, which by the way is now the main competitor of the pabler, it is also paid but already costs 2599 rubles per month, and when paid for half a year it is already 2099 rubles and allows you to do the same. Compare for yourself, there is and, go in and test both, then, by the way, write in the comments which is better.

This information is for reference, now to the point.

Free analogues

To select communities and Instagram accounts for advertising, I recommend the following services:

Summing up

It is quite possible to do without a publer, using analogues, often when using several tools, you can get even more interesting and complete results.

I bet you know exactly how much money was invested in your advertising campaign, how much time and effort it took to discuss and prepare it. And so, the campaign is launched, banners are hung out, there is advertising on TV or radio, leaflets are distributed. It remains only to sit and wait for customers. Did you know that tracking the effectiveness of your campaign is an equally important step that should not be neglected?

Today we will dwell on this question in more detail and answer exactly what methods the effectiveness is monitored by. advertising campaign off-line.

I consider it necessary to emphasize the importance of the word OFF-LINE! A fairly large number of articles have been written on how to track ads online. Professional online tools have been created that calculate conversion, ROI (return on investment) and other important indicators, such as Yandex.Metrica and Google Analytics. But tracking display advertising offline and its effectiveness is much more difficult.

The practice of RMAA Regions work with foreign advertisers shows that abroad, collecting data after the launch of an advertising campaign, analyzing its results in order to determine the effectiveness, is a common practice. However, in Russia, the technologies I describe are mainly used by federal-level companies. Regional ones usually do not even try to do this. Why? Expensive? By no means! Currently, there is simply not enough knowledge and education in this area. Despite the fact that we live in the era of the Internet, even regional companies turn to Moscow specialists for the necessary help in this area.

Tools for determining the effectiveness of advertising in an offline environment

Promo codes and their use

Tools for tracking the effectiveness of online and offline display advertising are directly related. For example, a fairly common method for tracking results is the use of a special promotional code in printed products. How does this technology work? The conditional code "Love2015" is applied to printed products. The client is advised to visit the site, enter a promo code and get a discount, free shipping, or a gift. We may use other promo codes such as "Love2016" or "Love2017" in outdoor and TV advertising. Using the Google Analytics tool (or any other tool of your choice), following the results of the campaign, you will track the number of promo codes used from outdoors, from a magazine, or from television. Based on this, it will be possible to talk about the overall effectiveness and profitability of the advertising campaign.

Using different phone numbers

Few apply this idea, despite the fact that it is the simplest in terms of implementation. For example, our client Far Eastern Guild of Translators uses this technology. The first phone number works only with online advertising calls, and the second one is placed on transport and outdoor advertising. Thus, a fairly clear understanding is formed of how many customers come from online and how many from offline.

Using different landing pages

In order to avoid misunderstanding, I will explain: in Internet marketing, a landing page (land page) is a single web page that occurs when you click on a link from the search results or go from another source, it usually motivates the visitor to log in to the site or subscribe to the newsletter. .

In the summer of 2013, we completed work on federal advertising campaign for the brand DRAKENSANG. Brand's main website www.drakensang.com, however, for online advertising, the client used the landing page www.drakensang-online.ru, for advertising in magazines www.drakensang-bonus.ru, and for advertising on TV channels A-ONE and MTV (Friday) www.drakensang.rf. Different URLs are used, but all links lead to the same product. Which brings not only the need to collect statistics on more effective advertising sources, but each of these URLs has different marketing objectives. So the first landing motivates to receive a gift and register, while the second landing is presented in a different design and talks about the graphical capabilities of the game, etc.

Code words and their uses

Who doesn't love playing games? The technology is applicable more to the b2c sector and is very effective. "Say the code word "Life" at 555-12345 and get a Bonus." When conducting one advertising campaign, usually the advertiser uses only one code word in all media resources. But, you can report different code words in different media resources and thereby go further. On the radio we use the code word "Life", in outdoor advertising "Love", in the print media "Harmony". And yet, in my examples, there are quite loud, but at the same time “cute” words, and to enhance the resonance of advertising, it will be useful to use something more eccentric - the Code word “I love the hippopotamus”, well, or “I love you, baby.” Such phrases cling and immediately increase the audience's interest in the "game" at times.

The advertising campaign of the World Class fitness club, which took place in Khabarovsk, was pretty to me. The fitness club was raffling off a trip to Spain. It was possible not only to get a discount on the purchase of a club card using the code word "Barcelona", but also to get the opportunity to win a trip to the Spanish city of the same name - Barcelona.

What is important to remember?

It is necessary that the employees who receive calls, after you receive a stream of applications and calls from customers, clearly track statistics and take into account the number of calls to different phone numbers, as well as record the number of code words spoken. Naturally, in federal-level companies, all these processes are automated in order to reduce the likelihood of a “human factor”. After all, the automation of this process allows you to collect statistical data with a minimum error, and you will draw the right conclusions based on the results of the promotion.

Advertisers can calculate the effectiveness of an on-line advertising campaign to the nearest penny, especially today in the age of information technology, there is a real opportunity to partially analyze standard media advertising and, of course, make it more effective because online tools have appeared that allow you to analyze advertising in the Internet. The technologies I have described will not allow you to calculate the effectiveness of off-line advertising with 100% accuracy, but will allow you to better understand how successfully an advertising campaign has been implemented. Considering all the results, next time you will surely be able to build a more productive advertising campaign.

So, the main conclusion at the moment is that the statistics that you have collected with the above tools have no right to remain just “numbers”. In addition to collecting data on the effectiveness of an advertising campaign, it is important to make related necessary decisions based on this. Remove placement from the least effective advertising media, find out the reasons for the lack of success of one or another advertising layout, at the same time increase the presence on the most successful media sites.

The result will not be long in coming! So experiment, think, analyze! And the experts RMAA Regions» will help you realize your ideas! Contact))

To facilitate the setup and testing of targeted advertising in social networks or teaser campaigns, there are services and. Well, if you are engaged in context, then take a closer look at the advertising robot from PromoPult. With their help, you can find out which teasers are the most published and, therefore, profitable, and based on this data, create your own.

Another benefit of using services is the choice of what is sold on this moment product for your own advertising campaign.

Both have a Demo version, but it does not fully demonstrate their capabilities. You can try it for acquaintance and verification, and decide whether you need these tools in full version or not, or you can continue to use limited functionality.

Paid version adsdock cost $69 per month, and advances from $39.

View competitor ads in AdsDock.


By clicking on the “eye” icon, you can see the statistics of impressions by age targeting, which will significantly reduce the time to determine the age of the target audience.

And when you click on the picture, all teasers with a similar picture, but different texts, open.

All teasers are divided into categories. I won’t write about the “new” ones, everything is clear, in the “popular” category there are ads with the largest number of impressions, in the “stable” category - those that spin for a long period of time, and, one might assume, make a profit.

There is also a filter by time and a link for analyzing ads “stable” - “7 days” suggests itself. Unfortunately, conversion statistics adsdock does not and does not provide an opportunity to determine the most effective teasers, but after looking at the advertising materials of competitors and statistics by age, you can create your own teaser blocks taking into account pictures and texts, and direct impressions to the desired age groups.

Monitoring ads of competitors in Advancets.

Here is more advanced functionality. Depending on the selected tariff (the first column is free, the second and third are paid), it provides:


After registering with Advancets, you are assigned a personal manager who will answer all your questions regarding work on the site.

Another benefit of AdsDock and Advancets is the ability to select offers for your work by analyzing competitor campaigns. We just look at what is being advertised, for example, on VK, go to the offer’s website, evaluate its landing page, find the offer in CPA networks, look at the conditions and parameters, etc.

View teasers and posts in Pabler.

Another service for monitoring advertising posts and teasers of competitors in social networks VKontakte, Odnoklassniki, Instagram and teaser networks -. There is a demo account here, but also with a limit on the number of analyzed ads, but this is enough to get an idea of ​​​​what is progressing and how at the moment.


Click on the selected advertising platform - and see the issue. If there interesting solutions in terms of marketing - take note and use in your promotional materials. You can copy and improve teasers, but it is advisable not to use copies - the return will be low.

If you want to monitor competitors in mobile advertising and find out what ad formats and targetings your competitors use to set up profitable campaigns —

  • By advertising campaign - CTR, average cost per click, number of clicks
  • According to the performance indicators of the client's site - the number of visitors who came from an advertisement and made a purchase.

To measure these indicators, special counters are used, the codes of which are installed on all pages of the advertiser's website. We can offer setting up several web analysis systems at once:

Determine the goals of the advertising campaign

If the goal is set incorrectly or not at all, then the effectiveness of the advertising campaign cannot be measured and will put the agency in an unpleasant situation where the client will be dissatisfied, despite the money and time spent.



“We want to get 100 registrations per month, and each registration should cost no more than 400 rubles.”

Bad example:

"We want to increase the number of customers." In the case of setting such a goal, when evaluating the effectiveness of an advertising campaign, the advertiser and the agency will have to go into philological disputes.

Goals that can be measured quantitatively or numerically are called KPI (key indicators efficiency - Key Performance Indicators). It is by them that you need to judge the results of an advertising campaign.

It is important to compare KPI data with similar indicators before the campaign was launched. Which means tracking the effectiveness of advertising should begin even before it starts. How to do it? Let's talk about it below.

Learn more about efficiency counters

Web analysis systems are used to track the effectiveness of an advertising campaign. There are a huge number of them, the counters are divided into server and html counters. Google Analytics, Yandex.Metrika and LiveInternet are best suited for solving the problems of advertising campaigns.

These counters are related to the type of html counters and are installed directly on the site pages (unlike server options). This means that to install them, it is enough to have access to the content management system of the site. They are a short html code that works when you open the web page where it is installed.

The main convenience of using Google Analytics and Yandex.Metrica is that they are closely integrated with Google AdWords and Yandex.Direct contextual advertising campaign management systems. It is easier to get the reports that the advertiser is interested in using them than when using other counters.

Using these tools, you can track not only contextual, but also any other advertising campaigns conducted on the Internet. You can track banner ads, mailings, campaigns in Google AdWords, Direct, Begun , in Magna, MediaTarget and any other systems.



To start tracking the effectiveness of an advertising campaign, in the counters to be determined Landing pages(or simply " Goals”), the achievement of which will mean the “transformation” of an ordinary site visitor into a target action on the site. The process of such a transformation is called the term "conversion ».

However, at the moment when a visitor who is interested in our services gets to the Landing Page, for example, a contact form with the sales department, he instantly turns into an individual useful to us, and the counter writes a “conversion” to his account - a useful action displayed in the corresponding reports of the counter.

Conversion rate is the ratio of quantity useful action to the total number of visits to the site - this is one of the most important parameters of the effectiveness of an advertising campaign. It shows how “quality” the audience was attracted to the site with the help of an advertising campaign.

A huge responsibility for the effectiveness of the campaign lies with the site owners - if the site is inconvenient for the user, no advertising can turn interested visitors into useful ones.

The above example is worth clarifying: The landing page for the completed form will not be the form itself, but the page that is shown after clicking on the “submit form” button. So we will know that the visitor accurately filled out and sent it. This is how tracking on the iConText site works - take a look at our sales contact form.


We calculate the limit values ​​​​of target indicators

Once we know our conversion rate, we can do some fun arithmetic: calculate how many of those who came through advertising become useful visitors, and how much each of them cost. Then you can calculate how many of the "useful" become customers and what is the average size of the deal. And knowing the margin from each transaction, you can Calculate the maximum click value you can afford to pay for each ad visitor. Consider an example:

1. Let's assume that the site conversion is 5% (that is, 5% of the visitors who came buy our service or perform another targeted action on the site). This means that out of 20 attracted visitors, only 1 will become a client.

2. Suppose that the average sale through the site is 2,000 rubles. If the margin is 20%, then the profit from each sale will be 400 rubles.

3. Accordingly, the maximum amount of money that can be spent on attracting one client is these same 400 rubles (provided that we are ready to work “to zero” and not receive any profit at all).

4. Therefore, we are ready to pay 400 rubles for every 20 visitors (after all, the conversion is 5%). It turns out that the marginal cost per click is 400 rubles / 20 visitors = 20 rubles.

5. We check: If a click costs 20 rubles, then attracting 20 visitors costs 20 × 20 = 400 rubles, of these twenty, only one will buy a product that will bring us a profit of the same 400 rubles.

6. These simple calculations can be adjusted taking into account how much of the profit of 400 rubles you are willing to spend on attracting new customers. Accordingly, the lower this figure, the lower the marginal cost per click.

7. Once you've settled on your marginal cost per click, it's time to take a look at the competitive landscape for the topic—is it even possible to buy clicks for that price?

We measureROIcthe most important performance indicator

After we measured our KPI we are ready to calculate the most important parameter of any advertising campaign - ROI (return on investment - return on investment). This term is expressed as a percentage and shows the effectiveness of advertising investments.

For calculationROIthe following indicators are used:

  • Product cost - all costs for the purchase of parts for products, delivery to the warehouse, production of goods, wages to employees, etc.
  • Income- profit from the sale of a product or service.
  • Amount of investment - the total amount of investments in advertising.

AT general view The formula for calculating the ROI of an advertising campaign looks like this:



If a ROI = 100%, it means you got twice as much money than invested in advertising. ROI can also be negative. Only with its help you can understand whether the advertising campaign was successful or failed.

Such an ROI analysis It is recommended to conduct at least once a month to keep track of current performance.

What does tracking provide? ROI?

You get a significant advantage over competitors who do not keep such detailed statistics. Realizing the return on your investment, you have the opportunity to increase the return on invested funds through their competent distribution.


Case for increasing the ROI of cybermarket Ulmart

Our tasks before launching the campaign:

Decision

The task was solved in two stages:

  1. The first step was to gather an audience for retargeting. On the client's site were highlighted landing pages, which have retargeting codes set to collect an audience. Also used targeted advertising VKontakte to reach a wider audience.
  2. At the second stage, about a month after the start of work, a retargeting advertising campaign was launched. Gathering an audience for retargeting using previously installed codes on the site and through advertising continued. In parallel, various settings were tested.

Result

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